3rd Annual ASPNR Meeting January 9, 2021- Virtual





January 9, 2021 from 9:00 am to 6 pm CST

This winter, the ASPNR is coming to you, wherever in the world you may be.

We are excited to bring you the 3rd ANNUAL SCIENTIFIC MEETING OF THE ASPNR – Virtual with LIVE Lectures

Be prepared for an educationally stimulating program on a single wintry day from the convenience of your home! This program features LIVE lectures from internationally renowned experts in the field. A smorgasbord of current topics in pediatric neuroradiology will be served up in a single day- you will learn about trending topics, test your acumen in interactive audience response sessions, earn CME/SA-CMES, connect with colleagues online, and compete in the Gameshow Finale, with big prize money– Winner Takes All!

You can participate in the conference virtually and/or On-Demand for 2 months following the conference. If you attend the Virtual Conference, you will have the added benefit of being able to engage with the speakers in session and participate in the audience response sessions and Gameshow Finale.

Program Chair: V. Michelle Silvera MD.

Organizing Committee: V. Michelle Silvera MD, Aashim Bhatia MD, Timothy Booth MD, Paul Caruso MD, Laurence Eckel MD, Julie Guerin MD, Laura Hayes MD, Mark Mamlouk MD, David Mirsky MD, William T. O’Brien DO, and Susan Palasis MD.

Meeting Organizing Company: Northwest Imaging Forums.

ASPNR 2021 Abstract Submission Dates: Because of the condensed programming, scientific abstracts and scientific/educational posters are deferred to our next meeting: The 4th Annual ASPNR Meeting 2022.


  • 09 Jan 2021

    3rd Annual ASPNR Meeting January 9, 2021- Virtual

Past Congresses

Ist Congress

September 6, 1969

Colmar, France

Presidents: J.P. Braun & A. Wackenheim


IInd Congress

September 24-25, 1971

London, United Kingdom

President: J.D.W. Bull


IIIrd Congress

August 23-24, 1972 

Bologna, Italy            

President: G. Ruggiero


IVth Congress

September 28-29, 1973

Frankfurt, Germany

President: H. Hacker


Vth Congress

September 4-6, 1975    

Gello, Norway

President: P. Amundsen


VIth Congress

September 16-18, 1976

Dijon, France

President: J. Bories


VIIth Congress

September 9-10, 1977

Barcelona, Spain

President: M. Rovira


VIIIth Congress

September 7-8, 1979

Strasbourg, France                      

President: A. Wackenheim


IXth Congress                  

September 12-13, 1980

Brussels, Belgium

President: G. Cornelis


Xth Congress

September 25-26, 1981

Milan, Italy

President: A. Passerini


XIth Congress

September 15-17, 1983

Bern, Switzerland

President: H. Huber


XIIth Congress

September 27-29, 1984

Prague, former Czechoslovakia

President: J. Jirout



XIIIth Congress

September 11-15, 1985  

Amsterdam, The Netherlands          

President: J. Valk


XIVth Congress

September 8-12, 1987

Udine, Italy

President: M. Leonardi


XVth Congress

September 13-17, 1988    

Wurzburg, Germany

President: M. Nadjmi


XVIth Congress

July 2-6, 1989

Paris, France 

President: E.A. Cabanis


XVIIth  Congress

October 8-13, 1991

Zurich, Switzerland    

President: A. Valavanis


XVIIIth Congress

September 8-12, 1992

Stockholm, Sweden                    

President: K. Ericson


XIXth Congress                  

September 8-12, 1993

Bruges, Belgium

Presidents: B. Appel & D. Balériaux


XXth Congress

June 14-18, 1994

Nancy, France

President: L. Picard



XXIst Congress   

September 20-23, 1995   

Budapest, Hungary         

President: J. Kenéz 


XXIInd Congress

September 17-21, 1996

Milan, Italy

President: G. Scotti



XXIIIrd Congress

September 16-20, 1997   

Oxford, United Kingdom

President: J.V. Byrne


XXIVth Congress 

September 23-26, 1998

Lisbon, Portugal

President: A. Goulão



XXVth Congress

September 7-11, 1999    

Vienna, Austria 

President: E. Schindler


XXVIth Congress  

September 10-13, 2000

Oslo, Norway

President: P.H. Nakstad   


XXVIIth Congress (with ESHNR)

September 13-16, 2001   

Ancona, Italy     

President: U. Salvolini


XXVIIIth Congress

September 11-14, 2003   

Istanbul, Turkey                         

President: E. T. Tali


XXIXth Congress                        

September 8-11, 2004

Aachen, Germany

President: A. Thron


XXXth Congress  

September 15 -18, 2005

Barcelona, Spain

President: J. Ruscalleda


XXXIst Congress

September 13-16, 2006

Geneva, Switzerland

President: D. Rüfenacht