ESNR / News
You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer. Some functionalities of this website may get lost due to this. Please update your browser or use an alternative like Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Prof. dr. Paul M. Parizel receives the Honorary Member Award of the American Society of Neuroradiology (ASNR)

Prof. dr. Paul M. Parizel, Full Professor and Chair at the Department of Radiology at Antwerp University Hospital and University of Antwerp, received the “Honorary Member Award” from the American Society of Neuroradiology (ASNR) on Tuesday, April 25, 2017. The award was handed over by Prof. Howard Rowley, ASNR President, during the ASNR Annual Meeting in Long Beach, CA, USA. Prof. Parizel is currently the Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the European Society of Radiology and a past-president of both the ESR and the ESNR.

Prof. dr. Parizel is also an Honorary Fellow of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists (2002), Honorary (Founding) Member of the Russian National Society of Neuroradiology (2012), Honorary Member of the Serbian Society of Radiology (2013), Honorary Member of the Societatea de Radiologie si Imagistica Medicala din Romania (2015), Honorary Member of the Sociedad Española de Radiología Médica (SERAM, 2016), Honorary Member of the European Society of Neuroradiology (ESNR, 2016), Membre d’Honneur of the Société Française de Radiologie (SFR, 2016), Honorary Member of the Israeli Radiological Association (ISRA, 2016) and Honorary Member of the Hellenic Radiological Association Society (2016).