ESNR / About ESNR / Past Meetings / Symposium Neuroradiologicum
You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer. Some functionalities of this website may get lost due to this. Please update your browser or use an alternative like Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Past Symposiums

Ist Symposium


Antwerp, Belgium

President: R. Thienpont


IInd Symposium


Rotterdam, The Netherlands

President: B. G. Ziedses des Plantes


IIIrd Symposium


Stockholm, Sweden

President: E. Lindgren


IVth Symposium


London, United Kingdom

President: J.D.W. Bull


Vth Symposium


Brussels, Belgium

President: Donald L. McRae


VIth Symposium


Rome, Italy

President: G. Ruggiero


VIIth Symposium


New York, USA

President: J. Taveras


VIIIth Symposium

September 25-30, 1967

Paris, France

President: H. Fischgold


IXth Symposium

August 24-29, 1970

Gothenburg, Sweden

President: I. G. Wickbom 


Xth Symposium

March, 10-16, 1974

Punta del Este, Uruguay

President: N. Azambuja


XIth Symposium

June 4-10, 1978

Wiesbaden, Germany

President: S. Wende


XIIth Symposium

October 10-16, 1982

Washington D.C., USA 

President: G. di Chiro


XIIIth Symposium

June 23-28, 1986

Stockholm, Sweden

President: T. Greitz


XIVth Symposium

June 17-23, 1990

London, United Kingdom

President: G. du Boulay


XVth Symposium

Sept. 25-Oct. 1, 1994

Kumamoto, Japan

President: M. Takahashi


XVIth Symposium

May 15-17, 1998

Philadelphia, USA

President: S.K. Hilal, Vice President: S.A. Kieffer


XVIIth Symposium

August 18-23, 2002

Paris, France

President: L. Picard


XVIIIth Symposium

March 19-24, 2006

Adelaide, Australia

President: M. R. Sage


XIXth Symposium

October 4-9, 2010

Bologna, Italy

President: M. Leonardi


XXth Symposium

September 7-12, 2014

Istanbul, Turkey

President: E.T. Tali