ESNR / About ESNR / History of ESNR / Past Presidents and Honorary Presidents
You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer. Some functionalities of this website may get lost due to this. Please update your browser or use an alternative like Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Past Presidents

1969-1972: George B. Ziedses des Plantes, Amsterdam

1972-1975: James W.D. Bull, London

1975-1978: Giovanni Ruggiero, Bologna 

1978-1981: Per Amundsen, Oslo

1981-1984: Auguste Wackenheim, Strasbourg

1984-1987: George du Boulay, London                                  

1987-1990: Sten Cronqvist, Lund                                          

1990-1993: Jean Paul Braun, Colmar                                      

1993-1996: Ugo Salvolini, Ancona                                        

1996-1998: Pierre Lasjaunias, Paris                                        

1998-2000: Claude Manelfe, Toulouse                        

2000-2004: Olof Flodmark, Stockholm

2004-2006: Jordi Ruscalleda, Barcelona

2006-2008: Martin Schumacher, Fribourg

2008-2010: Marco Leonardi, Bologna

2010-2012: Paul M. Parizel, Antwerp

2012-2014: E. Turgut Tali, Ankara

2014-2016: Majda M. Thurnher, Vienna                              

Honorary Presidents

1969-1972: George B. Ziedses des Plantes

1972-1975: Giovanni Ruggiero

1975-1978: Auguste Wackenheim

1978-1981: George du Boulay

1981-1984: Sten Cronqvist

1984-1987: Jean Paul Braun